Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly (UpLegisAssembly)

Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly (UpLegisAssembly)

The Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly is the lower house of the bicameral legislature of the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It is also known as the Vidhan Sabha. The Vidhan Sabha comprises 403 members who are elected by the people of Uttar Pradesh through a general election held every five years.

The Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly has its headquarters in Lucknow, the capital city of Uttar Pradesh. The assembly is presided over by a Speaker who is elected by the members of the house. The Speaker is responsible for maintaining order and decorum in the house and for ensuring that the rules and procedures of the assembly are followed.

The Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly is responsible for making laws and regulations that govern the state of Uttar Pradesh. It also has the power to pass resolutions and make recommendations to the government on various issues related to the development of the state.

The legislative assembly works in conjunction with the upper house of the legislature, the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council, to create a system of checks and balances that ensures that the interests of the people of Uttar Pradesh are protected and promoted.

Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly Official Address

Legislative Assembly, Vidhan Sabha Marg, Hazratganj, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh – 226001 Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh 226001

What is the full form of UpLegisAssembly?

UP Vidhan Sabha / Sachivalaya.

What’s the selection process for UpLegisAssembly Recruitment?

To find information regarding recruitment in the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly, you can visit their official website or contact their human resources department directly.

Typically, the recruitment process for government jobs in India, including positions in the legislative assembly, is conducted through competitive exams such as the UPSC or the state public service commission. The selection process involves a combination of written exams, interviews, and sometimes physical tests, depending on the nature of the job.

It is advisable to regularly check the official website of the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly or the state government’s job portal for any recruitment notifications and updates. Additionally, you can also check local newspapers or online job portals for job openings in the legislative assembly or the state government.

Read more about:

Thank you. Have a nice day.